The tab “Employees” allows you to manage users, groups and group managers.
The following tab contains four subcategories:
- active employees;
- inactive employees;
Let’s go through each subcategory to understand how it can be helpful.
This subcategory contains all employees that are being monitored. The number of monitored employees can not exceed the number of subscriptions that you bought.
As you can see there are 29 active employees, i.e., employees that are being monitored. The first thing that you can do is merge the employees.
Let’s say John Johnson works on multiple computers. In all cases, on all computers he will be recognised as a new user, meaning on each computer the tracking would start off at 0 h 0 m. In order to sum up the time on each computer, you have to merge all these accounts into one.
And if you need to unmerge the accounts, then just click “Unmerge selected employees”:
The next thing you can do in this subcategory is deactivate and delete employees.
If you chose to deactivate the employee, the statistic about his/her work will not be collected anymore, so you basically suspend the monitoring for some time.
This icon allows to edit the information about an employee. You can edit the first, middle and last name, email, the group to which employee belongs. You can also spesify employee’s salary and upload the photo.
If you exceeded the limit of users, all new employees will automatically be inactive, i.e., they will not be monitored.
In order to make them acitve, you have to buy more licenses.
All the same options are available here as in the section above.
In this section you can recreate the structure of the company to analyze the reports faster.
You can create as many groups as necessary.
In this section you can assign managers and edit the info about the existing ones.
To add a new manager click the corresponding button:
Specify the first and last name, email, allowed groups and sections:
With the first one you can edit information about the menager and change his/her accees to the groups. By clicking the second icon, you delete the manager.
And, of course you can export the data to CSV, XLS and PDF:
So, here’s how you manage users in Yaware.TimeTracker.